IT Control Certification

Information Technology (IT) is an ever-changing and highly dynamic. New types of certification continuously emerge as the industry evolves with the advancement of IT. Following are the list of the current professional certification related to IT controls provided by biggest firms like AWS to Microsoft and Citrix which generally are for the domains like cloud computing, networking, security and more.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

The CRISC brought together by the ISACA industry experts around the globe that ensures professionals understand the technology, design effective risk management and implement it and also control frameworks from a business perspective. The professional holding this certification are able to identify and evaluate IT risk and provide value and insight from a general perspective of the organization.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

This certification is also maintained by ISACA, which aims at assessing the system and policies in place and management of security strategies. CISM demonstrates a deep understanding of the relationship IT security programs and the business goals. These certificate holder are considered among the most-qualified professionals in the IT security field.

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

This Certification is for people having job responsibility include monitoring, auditing, controlling, and/or assessing IT and/or business systems. It tests the candidate’s ability to manage the loop holes and the control processes and updates to a company to ensure consent with accepted IT and business standards (Cannon, 2011).

Citrix Certified Associate – Networking (CCA-N)

This certification covers the basic assessment of the environment and the designing of the NetScaler implementation. It includes high availability, auditing, security and integrating with thirds party products. It also covers how to troubleshoot issues with the NetScaler.

Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) – Server Infrastructure

This certification of expert-level validates skills needed to run a highly efficient and modern data center, with expertise in cloud technologies, identity management, systems management, virtualization, storage, and networking. (Reid, & Goodman, 2015).

Advantages of the Certification

IT boost the income of the working professional that also increase the quality of their service and provide better products that are reliable and efficient. It also increases the labor demand of the employee. These certifications are valuable for the working adults and low-income minority youth that can pave their path to good jobs, as these certifications provide credibility, marketability and personal development. It certification also helps the organization to hire a quality professional who can manage their organization effectively. The challenges faced by the organization are easy tackled with the professionals having these certificates and benefits them in the long term.

Additional Areas or Expansion of Existing Certifications

Integrated program design with a full set of competencies for each program should be prescribed up front, and students should enroll in a single coherent program. Block schedules and cohort enrollment. Embedded remediation should be provided that is parallel and simultaneous to the program, rather than preceding it. Transparency, accountability, and labor market relevance Program-based student support services. (Rob, 2014).

Post Author: admin


I'm Irvin!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out